HASTY TASTY HAZELNUT CHOCOLATE SPREAD

By request, here is the recipe for my hazelnut chocolate spread (AKA Nutella Knock-off)

HASTY TASTY MEALS KITCHEN

I love Nutella®, but it has refined sugar, a no-no for me.  So I searched both books and online sources for a homemade version of chocolate hazelnut spread. None suited me, but one came close: Skinny Ms. “Skinny Nutella Spread – The Healthier Version.”I experimented with that recipe but soon went my own way.

This is my version of Hazelnut Chocolate Spread. My recipe uses the Vitamix. If you don’t have a Vitamix, you will need both a blender and a food processor. Read all the directions before you try making it. It looks complicated, but it really isn’t. Complicated recipes don’t qualify as “Hasty Tasty” meals. 😉 

100_1060Ingredients

RECIPE

Hasty Tasty Hazelnut Chocolate Spread

Makes 2 cups

©2014 Cheryl Norman

Ingredients:

  • ½ pound hazelnuts, roasted and skinned*
  • ½ cup Hershey’s Cocoa Powder (I used Special Dark because I prefer bittersweet chocolate)
  • ¼ cup raw honey (select a light…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthful Eating

Leave a Reply

